Board of Trustees

The George F. Baker Scholars Program Board of Trustees consists of business leaders who embody the ideals of the program. Their positions in the business world, coupled with their experiences as Georgetown University College of Arts & Sciences students and Baker Scholars, enable them to give back to the program through mentorship and governance.

The current board members are:

Davina Aryeh (C’03)
Industry: Entertainment, Marketing, Media

Christopher “Chris” Bobbitt (C’05)
Industry: Management Consulting, Government, Entrepreneurship

John Jeffrey “Jeff” Craven (C’81)
Industry: Telecommunications, Manufacturing, Energy

James “Jim” Filippatos (C’93)
Industry: Communications, Law, Public Policy, Entertainment

Peter Folan, S.J.
Industry: Education

Mary Ann Halford (C’80)
Industry: Media & Entertainment, Consulting

Jason Jennings (C’98)
Industry: Wireless Telecommunications, Strategy Consulting, Consumer Marketing, Brand Management

Julia Lovett (C’11)
Industry: E-Commerce, Consumer, Retail

Meredith McGrath (C’10)
Industry: Finance (Investment Banking, Sales & Trading), Hedge Funds, Investor Relations

Mary Pat McMahon (C’87)
Industry: Banking / Electronic Payments

Hollis Meminger (C’96)
Industry: Film / Television Production

Andrew Montgomery (C’06)
Industry: Tech, Venture Capital, Banking

Gerard “Gerry” Murray (C’85)
Industry: Finance

Laura Nemecek (C’88)
Industry: Nonprofits

Kristin Gaudino Rowe (C’04)
Industry: Media & Entertainment, Corporate Finance, CPG

Lisa Scruggs (C’93)
Industry: Law, Education, Public Policy

Laura Shen (C’11)
Industry: Fintech

Sarah Stuart (C’02)
Industry: Technology, Retail, Beauty, Human Resources

Elizabeth “Lizzy” Whitehorn (C’01)
Industry: Government, Policy, Law, Education, Healthcare, Human Services