Executive Council Membership

The Executive Council (ExCo) shall consist of the dean of the College, faculty, academic deans, one representative of the University Faculty Senate, one representative of each academic unit within the College, College Academic Council representatives, and other such members as shall be recommended by the dean with the concurrence of the members of the council. The term of office for all members shall be one academic year.

Maria Donoghue
Senior Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs and Strategic Planning
108 White-Gravenor

2016–17 Academic Year Representation

Executive Council Chair 
Chester Gillis, Dean of the College


Alex Sens, Vice-Chair, Department of Classics

Astrid Weigert, Secretary, Department of German

Fathali Moghaddam, Parliamentarian, Department of Psychology

Steering Commitee

Billy Jack, Department of Economics

Casey Nolan (C'17), College Academic Council

Sylvia Önder, Department of Anthropology

Alex Sens, ExCo Vice Chair, Department of Classics

Martha Weiss, Department of Biology

Office of the Dean Representatives

Marlene Canlas
Associate Dean

Thomas Chiarolanzio
Senior Associate Dean

Bernie Cook
Associate Dean and Director, Film and Media Studies Program

Maria Donoghue
Senior Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs and Strategic Planning

Tad Howard
Associate Dean and Co-Director, Education, Inquiry, and Justice Program

Helen Karn
Associate Dean

Sue Lorenson
Senior Associate Dean

Keshia Woods
Associate Dean

Faculty Representatives

African American Studies, Department of
Robert Patterson

American Studies Program
Erika Seamon

Anthropology, Department of
Sylvia Onder

Arabic and Islamic Studies, Department of
Terrence Potter

Art and Art History, Department of
Evan Reed

Catholic Studies Program
Diane Apostolos-Cappadona

Chemistry, Department of
Jong-in Hahm

Classics, Department of
Alex Sens

Cognitive Sciences Program
Ali Moghaddam

Comparative Literature Program
Susanna Lee

Computer Science, Department of
Mahendran Velauthapillai

East Asian Languages and Cultures, Department of
Kevin Doak

Eastern Mediterranean Languages
Sylvia Önder

Economics, Department of
Billy Jack

Education, Inquiry and Justice Program
Tad Howard

English, Department of
Brian Hochman

Environmental Studies Program
Tad Howard

European Studies Program
Peter Pfeiffer

French and Francophone Studies, Department of
Sylvie Durmelat

German, Department of
Astrid Weigert

Government, Department of
Marilyn McMorrow

Italian, Department of
Gianni Cicali

Journalism Program
Barbara Feinman Todd

Justice and Peace Program
Randall Amster

Linguistics, Department of
Cynthia Gordon

Mathematics and Statistics, Department of
David Caraballo

Medieval Studies Program
David Goldfrank

Performing Arts, Department of
Natsu Onoda Power (Fall 2016) and Derek Goldman (Spring 2017)

Philosophy, Department of
William Blattner

Physics, Department of
Ed Van Keuren

Political Economy Program
Nita Rudra and Garance Genicot

Psychology, Department of
Fathali Moghaddam

Science in the Public Interest Program
Sarah Stoll

Slavic Languages, Department of
Svetlana Grenier

Sociology, Department of
Yuki Kato

Spanish and Portuguese, Department of
Vivaldo Santos

Theology, Department of
Alan Mitchell

Women’s and Gender Studies Program
You-Me Park

Faculty Senate Representative

Jacques Berlinerblau
Walsh School of Foreign Service

College Academic Council Student Representatives

Casey Nolan (C'17)

Jacqueline Crispino (C'19)

Ryan Kuchinski (C'17)

Devika Kumar (C'20)

At-Large Student Representative

Andrew Meshnick (C'17)